Join VRLTA | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Government Affairs
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Statement on Senate's Passage of SB 1578 »
#right { display:none; } #left { width:100%!important; padding-right:0!important; }...
Friday, January 27, 2017
3-Minute Government Affairs Update »
Government Affairs Update for Friday, January 27, 2017.
Monday, January 16, 2017
Recording: Government Affairs Call for January 16, 2017 »
Update for Friday, January 13, 2017 — Several bills have been filed since last Friday (Jan. 6). The below (recorded) updat...
Monday, January 9, 2017
Recording: Government Affairs Call for January 6, 2017 »
On Friday, January 6, 2017, VRLTA staff and members discussed the 2017 Virginia General Assembly Session. The full discuss...
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Statement on Senate's SB 416 Decision »
"We are very disappointed with the outcome of today’s Senate vote. This bill was not supported by any local government in...
Monday, December 21, 2015
Impacts of Gov. McAuliffe's Dec. 17 Proposed Budget »
  VRLTA Highlights in Governor McAuliffe’s $100 Billion FY2016-2017 Budget...
Monday, November 23, 2015
VRLTA Statement on Offshore Drilling »
Click the link below to read VRLTA's statement on offshore drilling. Read the Statement
Wednesday, July 22, 2015   (0 Comments - view/add)
VA ABC Panel to Recommend Changes; Funding and Changes Not Yet Clear »
In last month’s issue of Foodservice Monthly , we provided a short update about and introduction to Governor McAuliffe’...
Thursday, April 2, 2015
2015 Tourism Caucus Update »
  Our Last Tourism Caucus of 2015 will be on April 15 The topic of discussion will be Tourism Workforce Devel...

2017 VRLTA Partners