Join VRLTA | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

News & Updates
9 hours ago
Statement: Virginia House of Delegates’ Passage of SB 1578 »
#right { display:none; } #left { width:100%!important; padding-right:0!important; }...
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Member Profile: Meet Mark Carrier »
#right { display:none; } #left { width:100%!important; padding-right:0!important; }...
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Winter 2017 Inside Virginia Hospitality »
Highlights from the issue include: Letter from the Chair; 2017 Legislative Positions + Priorities;...
Friday, October 7, 2016
Governor Issued State of Emergency ahead of Matthew. »
While VA is no longer expected to be directly impacted by Hurricane Matthew, all businesses need to continue to be sensiti...
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Webinar Recap: The Impact of New Salaried Employee Overtime Rules on the Hospitality Industry »
Martha Looney, of Restaurant Positive, joined VRLTA for a member webinar to review the impact of and strategies for embrac...

Press Releases
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Virginia Hotel Industry Growing, Over One Billion in Current Investment »
Virginia Hotel Industry Growing, Over One Billion in Current Investment Virginia’s Hotel Industry Returns to Pre-Reces...
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Fairfax Families Against The Food Tax Coalition + VRLTA Applaud Voters Rejection of Meals Tax »
Fairfax + Richmond, Va. – November 9, 2016 – On Election Day, Fairfax County voters sent a strong signal to county lead...
Wednesday, October 26, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Extraordinary Hospitality and Tourism Professionals Honored by VRLTA »
Richmond, Va. – October 26, 2016 – Hospitality and tourism professionals from across the Commonwealth of Virginia were...
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
VRLTA Launches ‘Ordinary Awards,’ The First Statewide Hospitality And Tourism Awards »
VRLTA Launches ‘Ordinary Awards,’ The First Statewide Hospitality And Tourism Awards, That Are Far from Ordinary Award...
Friday, May 20, 2016
Chesterfield County Teacher Honored With National Educator Award »
Manchester High School’s Pam Sloan Presented with James H. Maynard Excellence in Education Award Richmond, Va. –...

Government Affairs
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Statement on Senate's Passage of SB 1578 »
#right { display:none; } #left { width:100%!important; padding-right:0!important; }...
Friday, January 27, 2017
3-Minute Government Affairs Update »
Government Affairs Update for Friday, January 27, 2017.
Monday, January 16, 2017
Recording: Government Affairs Call for January 16, 2017 »
Update for Friday, January 13, 2017 — Several bills have been filed since last Friday (Jan. 6). The below (recorded) updat...
Monday, January 9, 2017
Recording: Government Affairs Call for January 6, 2017 »
On Friday, January 6, 2017, VRLTA staff and members discussed the 2017 Virginia General Assembly Session. The full discuss...
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Statement on Senate's SB 416 Decision »
"We are very disappointed with the outcome of today’s Senate vote. This bill was not supported by any local government in...

Education Foundation
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
VRLTA Education Foundation Awards Scholarships to Ten Virginia Students »
Virginia Restaurant, Lodging & Travel Association Education Foundation Awards Scholarships to Ten Virginia Students...
Friday, July 17, 2015
Summer 2015 ProStart Update for Teachers »
Dear ProStart Teacher, As the 2015-2016 school year approaches, we want to provide an update on Virginia ProStart and...

Email Archive
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Government Affairs Update • Friday, December 2 »
96 Template Base #right { display:none; } #left { widt...
Tuesday, November 29, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

2017 VRLTA Partners